About Us

About Us

Ione Community Church is a protestant congregation located in Ione, Oregon. We are affiliated with the United Church of Christ, the Christian Church (Disciples of Christ) and the National Association of Congregational Christian Churches. The vision of Ione Community Church is to be a faithful, growing church that demonstrates true Christian community, grace, and personal caring. Our mission is to be and share the Good News of Jesus Christ, witnessing, loving, and serving all people.”

Our Leadership

Jeff Clabaugh


John Rietmann


Betty Gray

Assistant Moderator

Board & Committee Membership

Diaconate Chair

Betty Gray
Cathy Halvorsen
Rollie Marshall
Jill Martin
Lorrene Montgomery
S.F. Rietmann
John VandenBrink
Ann Clabaugh

Trustees Chair

Virgil Morgan
Paul Fitchenberg
Lisa Rietmann
Gus Peterson
Nancy Snider

Christian Education Chair

Gus Peterson
Ann Clabaugh
Jennifer Campbell
Yvonne Morter

Continuation Board Chair

Jerry Rietmann
Margo Sherer
Linda LaRue

Mission and Outreach Chair

Betty Rietmann
Lorrene Montgomery
Janna VandenBrink

Hospitality Committee Chair

Debbie Morgan
Janna VandenBrink
Michelle Moore

Find us on Facebook

395 East Main Street

Ione, OR 97843